Board Elections

Board Elections

Board Elections

DeNyse to resign from Board; Seat up for election

There will soon be a vacancy on GreyStone Power Corporation’s Board of Directors due to the resignation of District 5 director Jennifer DeNyse effective September 25, 2018.  GreyStone’s Bylaws require that GreyStone’s Nominating Committee select a qualified member in Director District 5 to fill this vacancy. 

As a GreyStone member who resides within Director District 5, you may be qualified to be appointed to this position.  All applicants must be willing to devote at least 10-15 hours per month to Board meetings and related duties, 2-3 days a year in education and training, and 2-3 additional hours a month attending other functions.  To be considered for this position, you must first demonstrate that you meet the qualifications set forth in Section 4.02 of GreyStone’s Bylaws.  These qualifications include, among other things:

  1. That you have not been convicted of a felony;
  2. That you are not a close relative of a current director or employee of GreyStone or a competing utility;
  3. That your payments to GreyStone have not been late on more than three occasions in the last twenty-four months; and
  4. That you have an average or better credit score.

Please complete the Request to be Considered for Nomination Form. Also, candidates must conclude the Candidate Affidavit.  

If you would like to be considered for this position, an application may be obtained from any GreyStone office. 

Completed applications must be received by October 5, 2018, at the following address:

Erin Harper, GreyStone Power Corporation, P. O. Box 897, Douglasville, Georgia 30133

Applications may also be submitted via e-mail to  If your application is submitted by e-mail, please contact Erin at 770-370-2080 so that she can confirm receipt of your application.

If you have any questions regarding this position or the application process, please do not hesitate to contact Steve Minor, attorney for GreyStone Power, at 770-214-5108.



Three Board seats will be voted on at GreyStone's Annual Meeting of Members Oct. 13, 2018 for District 1, Paulding, Bartow; District 4, Carroll, Douglas; and District 8, Douglas. 

The GreyStone Power Nominating Committee has selected incumbents Genevieve Cole, District 1; Neal Dettmering, District 4 and Jim Johns, District 8 as the nominees for election.

All nominees are subject to a criminal background check, must live within the geographic boundary of the district they seek to represent and must meet all other conditions of eligibility.

Members of the Nominating Committee are Tony Wilson, District 1; Beatrice McClung, District 2; James S. Smith, District 3; Pat Skinner, District 4; David Boatright, District 5; Laurie Searle, District 6; Harold Reid, District 7; Ed McCray, District 8 and Kathy Boehm, District 9.



+A A -A